“The Doctor’s call us Patients, I Call us Instruments of Circumstance…


sprouting seedThe doctors call us patients; I call us Instruments of Circumstance.  We all are instruments, designed and used the way we were purposed to be used.  Our circumstance is Fibromyalgia, a condition or manner in which we now live, which is a life of pain.  We did not deal ourselves the Fibromyalgia cards, they were dealt to us. All we can do is to learn how to play our cards by understanding this pain syndrome, and methods of coping with it.  If we had control over it, I am sure we would all just zap it right out of our lives, so that we can lead a normal life.  Instead, this is our “new normal” sort-to-speak, for those with Fibromyalgia, or any chronic pain condition.

The experience I had when diagnosed with  Fibromyalgia, was depressing to me; it was  likened unto a death state in my mind; and learning how to re-adjust my entire life with friends, family, and my job, was consuming, as I felt buried in my daily pains, because they had become a part of my everyday life. But then I remembered, that everything that dies, has to be buried, and after a burial is a resurrection.  This analogy gave me hope!  Why? Because it reminds me of a dead that we bury (or plant) in the ground in order for it to grow (resurrect) into a beautiful flower.  Likewise, if this can happen to a seed, surely it will happen to me.  The principle is the resurrection.

I am looking for a resurrection from this relentless pain one day, so that I may jump for joy of another miracle! After all, all things are possible — for as long as we have breath, we have hope!”
– Barbara

3 thoughts on ““The Doctor’s call us Patients, I Call us Instruments of Circumstance…

  1. Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to come back once again since i have bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  2. Pingback: “The Doctor’s call us Patients, I Call us Instruments of Circumstance… | Expressing the Silence of Pain

Leave a Reply

