What Triggers your Fibromyalgia?


                                                                                                                                              what triggers your fibro 4Stress, is invisible entity that

lurks within your body and

mind, just waiting for your

weak moments. 

Sometimes, you are not even aware that it is there, but it is – just waiting for someone to piss you off, or for something to go wrong in your day.

I know when stress is my trigger, because I can be feeling almost human some days, although I am still in pain, but my mind is accustom to tolerating the pain, therefore my  body is not totally reacting to how bad I may feel.  However, as soon as a STRESSOR enters my mind, such as: me worrying about this disease that effects your eyes and dries your tears, therefore you suffer from severely dry eyes and mouth, and the fact that it is an autoimmune disease as well, and how many auto-immune diseases can a body withstand?; Or, when I have to grab my head, my side, back, and legs at  night while trying to sleep because the pain is off the hook; or worrying about this vibrating feeling I feel inside my legs, and sometimes my arms, mainly when I am laying in bed trying to sleep — I feel like, “what is happening to me”?

These are just a few examples of thoughts (STRESSORS) that trigger my Fibro and makes it even worse.  Before you know it, my pain is off the charts on a scale of -1-10.  Has anyone experienced these feelings?  I realize that I am not the only one who lives in pain, or that have other medical challenges; and I pray that I will learn to rely on the faith and strength within my heart and soul to keep my mind calm of all these whoa-unto-dooms-day thoughts.

Just another day in the life of Fibromyalgia…

10 thoughts on “What Triggers your Fibromyalgia?

  1. Vibration inside legs is due to osteoporosis. I have vibration in teeth since I was 14 and teeth used to break. At the age of 27, I was diagnosed with hypovitaminosis D, osteopenia and fibromyalgia and feel vibration in legs similar to that of teeth. I hope you know that vitamin D and mineral deficiency causes fibromyalgia. Neurotransmitter serotonin is made from vit D so low vit D reduces it and causes brain fog. Another neurotransmitter Substance P is in abundance in us and is responsible for feeling pain

    • Thank you for your insight. The vibration is not only in the legs but basically all over. It is mostly in the legs, but I feel it in arms and pelvic area as well, more so when I do not sleep, or if I had too much to drink. It is so annoying. When I just wake up I do not feel it as much because my body is still relaxed. As soon as I begin to move its like my muscles just begin vibrating or something. There was a mineral supplement that I use to take all the time about 15 years ago called KM Mineral supplement. Really good stuff. I will try to find it again.

    • Hi, thanks for LIKING my post. I have osteoporosis but never really knew which was osteo pain or fibro. I have it mainly in my neck area, C3-5-7-8. It hurts in my spine and back a lot also. I know I have it in my fingers and hands because the insides of my hands hurt all the time and are red, and my ankles and legs hurt all the time. Regarding the vibrations, they are mainly in my leg but sometimes if I have more than 1 glass of wine, when I lay down at night I seem to feel it more. But even when I do not have wine at all (since having wine is not a normal), my legs vibrate every night, sometimes it moves to my lower abdomen area. I take vitamin D 400 mg about 2-3 times a week. Should I take more, and if so,what mgs? I have been meaning to get some liquid minerals as well.

    • Sumaira, what is a good mg to take for vit D? I currently take 400 mg. Would taking 2 pills (800) hurt?

      Also, do you have lightening headaches? Its like lightening striking in my head, not all the time, but a lot. Usually the ain is upper temple, forehead and top. Above my eyebrows and eyes hurt too. I read something about facial pain and fibro. What are your thoughts?

  2. GREAT QUESTION!!

    Right I had it 15 years, I live in Scotland, where Rain was invented.
    It is ALWAYS cold..This summer was the BEST in over a Decade.
    During the heat, I was in AGONY, BADLY!!
    Then one night, the pressure dropped, we got BAD rain and a Thunder Storm..
    I had NO pain for two weeks….I told the pain team I help here in Edinburgh.
    They took noted. I did notice a HUGE difference when the weather changed back from very hot to what we would class as normal..

    I had 2 weeks of no pain at all, then it came back with demons .
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/my-pain-came-back/

    Food for thought?

    Shaun x

    • My fibro pain vanishes in the sunlight during winter in my country. Many other fibro sufferers have exactly same experience. Can you please tell me what was the temperature and UV index during the two weeks when you felt no pain?

    • OMG Shaun, so sorry to hear that it came back with demons!! Fibro has no mercy for sure. I hope you have been having some calm days where the pain is not as bad. I have them rarely, but they do occur. I hurt all over, all the time. You get so use to the pain, you kind of become numb in the brain.

Leave a Reply

