The Painful Reality of Fibromyalgia (personal thoughts and feelings)


My Personal Experiences

PRF-BOOK-COVER-webWhen I was first diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, I felt like an outcast.  I felt like “WHY ME”.  I felt like I had a plague. I felt like who would ever want me with all of this pain.  I had to get all these thoughts out of my head so that I could really look at them and address them. So, I began writing my thoughts down on paper — which ended up in the compilation of my this booklet.  At that time, I had limited knowledge of what Fibromyalgia is.   Today, I have more knowledge and understanding of this condition.  Maybe after you read the contents of this book, you too, will realize that you do not have a plague, nor should you feel like an outcast.  In all actuality, Fibromyalgia sufferers are very strong people who, as a result of our daily sufferings can now share concern, empathy, and compassion for others who are suffering.  It helps you to become more giving, and cause you to listen more deeply, and to seek greater understanding of all things.  At least, this is what it has done for me.

Just remember, everything that happens to any of us in this lifetime is to make us stronger.  The only time it will make us weaker is when we fail to accept the changes we must go through.  It is all called LIFE.  As long as we live, there are adjustments that must be made.

What is good about all of this?  We are not alone, and we are guided when making these adjustments to assimilate back into the real world in spite of our pains.  It is not easy, but it can be done!

3 thoughts on “The Painful Reality of Fibromyalgia (personal thoughts and feelings)

  1. Pingback: The Painful Reality of Fibromyalgia (personal thoughts and feelings) | Fighting Fibro with Fire

  2. You make some very good points here. I think the most important one is to accept and look at your feelings. Also to get out of your head. People who just look at the negative and what fibro has taken away “fail to accept the changes” life takes us through.

    • Hi Michelle, I totlly gree nd kno I hve this problem with thinking negative. I hate this about myself, I relly do. I pray that i m ok and that I will accept the changes life takes us thru. Thx you for yor comments.

Leave a Reply

